Tag Archives: Hobart

TASRacing: Hobart, Tuesday 7th November 2017

Racing is in Hobart this Tuesday with a 7 race program set to coincide with the Melbourne Cup. Impressive debutant winner Pontypaul steps out in tougher company in race 3, while last start winner Alsa Doll attempts to be the winner of the first two mile race in Tasmania for many years in race 4.

TASRacing: Launceston, Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thoroughbred racing returns to Launceston on Wednesday night with a 7 race card set to kick off at 6:45pm.

TASRacing: Hobart, Saturday 21st October 2017

Hobart hosts a 7-race card this Saturday in conjunction with the Caulfield Cup, with a firm track expected starting at 2:06pm.

TASRacing: Launceston, Wednesday 18th October 2017

Thoroughbred racing returns to Launceston on Wednesday night with a 7 race card set to kick off at 6:30pm.

TASRacing: Launceston, Wednesday 11th October 2017

Thoroughbred racing returns to Launceston on Wednesday night with an 8 race card set to kick off at 6:25pm.

TASRacing: Hobart, Sunday 8th October 2017

Racing returns to Hobart this Sunday on an improving track after a string of heavy tracks through the winter.

TASRacing: Launceston, Wednesday 4th October 2017

Thoroughbred racing returns to Launceston on Wednesday night with an 8 race card set to kick off at 6:25pm.

TASRacing: Hobart, Sunday 24th September 2017

Racing finally returns to Hobart this Sunday for a big 8 race card with many horses kicking off their campaigns with the lucrative summer carnival on the horizon.

TASRacing: Launceston, Wednesday 27th September 2017

Night racing returns this Wednesday with Launceston hosting their first meeting of the new season. The rail is out 9m with the track rated a Soft 7 as of Tuesday.

TASRacing: Devonport, Sunday 17th September 2017

Racing on Sunday is again in Devonport and is set to be the last meeting on the synthetic until December. The 7 race card is set to kick off at 12:45pm.