Labour Day Cup Betting Odds

The Labour Day Cup is an Australian Thoroughbred horse race. This belongs to the Group 3 horse race. This race is for three year old horses, and the weight depends on the age of the horse. The race is set for a distance of about 2020 meters. This is held at the Doomben racecourse, Brisbane in the month of May. In the year 2008, the winner was Rum Dum, the Jockey was S Scriven, and Trainer was B Baldwin. The distance set in that year was 1615 meters.

In 1996 and 1997 the race was not held. From 1956 to 2002, it was called Labour Day cup. In the year 2003 and 2004, it was called Doomben Carnival Cup. In the year 2005 the race was known as Lord Mayor's Cup.

The Doomben race course is run by the Brisbane Amateur Turf Club, Brisbane. It has a perimeter of 1,715 meters with a straight track of 350 meters in length. Doomben is another race track in Australia with sharp turns, which makes it difficult for horses in the run to win. The 2020 meters barrier begins on the race course in the home straight. It offers runners only 230 meters of straight before the brushing turn in the back straight. Inside barriers have a good advantage.

For the best fixed odds and market odds betting on the Labour Day Cup check out Betfair. Australians only betting exchange, offering better odds, greater choice and more control over your betting experience.