Australian Guineas Betting Odds

Australian Guineas
Betting, Tips, Form and History

The Australian Guineas is a thoroughbred horse racing event that is held every year in early March as part of the Melbourne Autumn Racing Carnival. This year, the Australian Guineas will take place on the 1st of March.

The venue for this horse racing event is Flemington Racecourse. It's been held in this venue every year, excepting in 2007, when it was held in Caulfield, due to reconstruction work going on at Flemington Racecourse.

Horses entering this event must be 3 years of age in order to qualify for competing here. They have to race over a track that covers 1600 meter distance. The distance of 1600 meters was set only in the year 2000 and prior to this the distance covered by competing horses in this event was 2000 meters.

This is a Group 1 horse racing event. It is a very popular event amongst punters and in 2008 the prize money that was won by the winner was AUD$755,000. This summer, one of the biggest events Australians look forward to is the Australian Guineas Day; the day combines a lot of enjoyable activities for families to enjoy.

2013 Australian Guineas result

1. $17.00 Ferlax 56.5 Stephen Baster

2. $9.50 You're So Good 54.5 Vlad Duric

3. $9.00 Sheer Talent 56.5 Michael Rodd

4. $15.00 Hvasstan 56.5 Craig Newitt

5. $14.00 Bass Strait 56.5 Chad Schofield

6. $6.50 Philippi 56.5 Brad Rawiller

7. $6.00 Ajeeb 56.5 Glen Boss

8. $13.00 High Shot 56.5 Craig Williams

9. $19.00 Force Command 56.5 Brent Evans

10. $7.50 Albrecht 56.5 Kerrin Mc Evoy

11. $31.00 Grand Emperor 56.5 Ryan Maloney

12. $31.00 Subiaso 56.5 Noel Callow

13. $41.00 High Esteem 56.5 Luke Nolen

14. $151.00 Prakticality 56.5 Dean Yendall

15. $18.00 Hosting 56.5 Chris Symon

Margins: 1/2 len, 3/4 len
Time: 1:35.09

Looking to multiply your MOOLAH through Australian Guineas betting? Betfair offer the best fixed odds and market odds betting on the Australian Guineas. Australia's only betting exchange, offering greater choice and giving more Power to the Punter!